
RULE 32

REPORTING OF COMPENSATION INSURANCE

A. The insurer shall file a report as required by section 48-144.02 with the court

within 10 days after a workers’ compensation insurance policy is written, re-

newed, extended, or reinstated. The insurer shall give notice to the court ofcan-

cellation or nonrenewal ofa workers’ compensation insurance policy as required

by section 48-144.03.

B. Any such report or notice shall be provided in writing or by electronic means,

if such electronic means is approved by the administrator of the court. If such

report or notice is filed by electronic means pursuant to such an approval, it

shall be deemed given upon receipt and acceptance by the court. Written re-

ports or notices filed with the court shall be made by means of the Record of

Compensation Insurance (Form 12), and shall be deemed given upon the mail-

ing ofsuch report or notice by certified mail.

C. If an endorsement changes neither the insured’s name, address, the effective

date nor the expiration date, and does not affect the policy number, then it is

not necessary to file another report with the court.

D. For multiple entities with the same policy number, each different name and ad-

dress shall be reported to the court. If there are multiple locations, the locations

shall be listed separately.

E. The Form 12P shall be filed by the risk management pool with the court with-

in 10 days after the pool is organized showing the name and local addresses of

its members. Within 10 days after any new member is accepted or whenever

any member of a pool voluntarily terminates membership or is involuntarily

terminated, the Form 12P shall be filed with the court showing the name, loc-

al address and effective date of termination or joinder of any single member.

For multiple entities within the jurisdiction ofa single member, each different

name and address shall be listed on the Form 12P or on an attached sheet. If

there are multiple locations in Nebraska, the locations shall be listed on the

Form 12P or on an attached sheet.

F. Exact copies of the Record ofCompensation Insurance (Form 12) and the Re-

cord ofCompensation Insurance – Form 12P appear on the two pages follow-

ing this rule.

Sections 48-144.02, 48-144.03, 48-144.04, 48-146.01, 48-146.03, R.R.S. 2010.

Effective date: June 6, 2006.



NEBRASKA
RECORD OF COMPENSATION INSURANCE
To be Used to Report Compensation Insurance Issuance, Cancellation, Renewal,  Nonrenewal, or Reinstatement.

MAIL TO:  NEBRASKA WORKERS' COMPENSATION COURT, P.O. BOX 98908, LINCOLN, NE  68509-8908 (402) 471-6468

1.  Name and Address of Insurance Carrier 10.  Insured's Name & Address

     Assigned Risk?        �  Yes       �  No

2.  Policy Number 3.  NE Dept. of Ins. Company      11.  Any Prior Business Names
      Number (5 digit)

4.  Deductible Amount 5.  If No Deductible
       � Not Chosen

       � Not Offered

6.  Effective Date 7.  Expiration Date 12.  List All Nebraska location addresses with the current 
       business name
       (If additional space is needed, use back of form or attach separate sheet.)

8.  Transaction (Complete One)

    � New Policy     

    � Cancellation                   Cancellation Date

                                                                  
For Effective Date See NE Rev. Stat. 48-144.03    

                                                              or Rule 32.  Must be sent by certified mail.           
 

     �   Renewal
           or Extension

    �   Nonrenewal
           (Effective 30 days after certified mailing)

    �  Reinstatement                 Reinstatement Date

                                                                 

9.  Reason for Cancellation or Nonrenewal 13.  Insured's Federal Identification Number (FIN)

    Prepared By   (Please Type)       Preparer's Telephone # Date

NWCC FORM 12 (REV. 6/95)



Nebraska Record of Compensation Insurance — Form 12P
Intergovernmental Risk Management Pool

To be used to provide information on each pool member involved in the event of organization, joinder, or
termination, within 10 days of the event.  Only one member of a pool may be reported on a Form 12P.

1. Name and Address of Member of Risk Management Pool:

Phone: Dept. of Insurance Code:

2. Name of Member:

3. Event Reported (check one and give the effective date):

��Initial Organization of Pool Effective Date:

��New Member Effective Date:

��Termination of Member Effective Date:

4. For workers’ compensation purposes, list any separately named entities under the jurisdiction of
this member from which employees work and the location. (If additional space is needed, attach a
separate sheet.)
Name Address FEIN

5. Name of Pool Administrator:
Address:

6. Prepared by (please type):
Phone:

7. Mail to: Nebraska Workers’ Compensation Court
PO Box 98908
Lincoln NE 68509-8908
402-471-6468 or 800-599-5155

NWCC Form 12P (Rev. 11/06)
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